Musings of a Wanderer

I am but a traveller,

Trudging through the sands of time,

Quenching my thirst from the fountains of remembrance,

A struggling actor in a pantomime.

 

I have written letters,

Without meaning to send ’em to anyone,

I strew them now on the oceans of past,

Washed away, A past forever gone.

 

I have seen hatred,

And I have seen love,

I have seen the horrors of war,

And the peace of a white dove.

 

I have heard the blackest tongue,

And felt the heart of the dark,

I have seen the edge of the night,

And I have heard the morning lark.

 

I am but a traveller,

On a journey ne’er meaning to end,

Doors open, stairs appear all around me,

Beckoning me to ascend.

 

I am but a wanderer,

Meandering through the sands of time,

Quenching my thirst from the fountains of remembrance,

A struggling actor in a pantomime.

Leave a Reply

