bad Rain…

You are a bad Rain,

You cut me to the bone,

You are a bad Rain,

And you caught me all alone.

 

You pierced me like a spear so sharp,

My eyes, they burned like a Hell’s gate,

I felt caught up in a timeless warp,

You left me to my sordid fate.

 

You are my worst pain,

You washed my dreams to Thy Kingdom Come,

You are a bad Brain,

You caused my plans come undone.

 

You are a Devil’s wet wool,

You dampened my fires of Passion,

You made me look like a complete fool,

You put me out of fashion.

 

You are my greatest bane,

Catching me far from home,

You are a bad Rain,

And you caught me all alone.

2 thoughts on “bad Rain…

Leave a Reply

